Things are looking up!
$700 raised
88% of $800 goal
6 contributors
2 Years running
I'm Lilly, also known as Alicia, or Alice... or even "the rainbow lady" by a few of the local kids. I've been a stay at home mom in the pto, an odd warehouse worker, and a wanna be artist. At this point I'm just trying to survive.

So most of you know me, or know of me.  I'll try to keep this short. For most of my adult life I was a stay at home mother of two awesome kids. Now I'm struggling to survive. I've obviously been applying for jobs, but I'm not getting called back. 

November 30th I was locked out of my apartment. I was charged fees that I couldn't afford for my dog Holiday. She is my service dog and I can't imagine being without her. Yes I did try to fight this in court, no I didn't win.

I've spent every night since then (7 nights now) in a hotel. Which is very expensive and I'm not seeing an end in sight. I have looked into the shelters in the area and I will be on the waiting list, however they are over booked and women with children are the priority (as they should be.)  Also I may not be able to take my dog with me. 

Long story short I'm looking into rooms for rent, anyone looking into a room mate, and any form of assistance. I want to try to stay in the area since I've started doing odd jobs around the area and I need to stay in the state to be near my children. I've already lost almost everything when I left my ex husband, and it's happening again. 

Anything that doesn't go directly to costs of living and food will go towards transport of some kind. 

Activity highlights See all6
Follow this campaign to receive updates by email.

People just like you

People just like you have raised $131,000,000+ for causes they and their friends care about.

Start your own campaign
Recent contributions